LIST AIRCRAFT BY:

FORUMS:

ADVERTISING:

SERVICES:

AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Welcome to Aviation Forum Sign in | Join | Help
in Search  

do i stand a chance

Last post 06-22-2007, 10:31 PM by raimius. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  06-21-2007, 10:04 PM 4434

do i stand a chance

Hi all. I have decided that i want to attend the air force academy, but i am afraid i might have messed up. I Am currently going to be a junior in the fall. Up until the 8th grade i had straight A's, but i have an 80 average of my freshmen and Sophomore years. I am a Student Ambassador, on the varsity cross country team, and varsity track. My freshmen year I played baseball, but was unable to try out for a spring sport my Sophomore year due to bronchitis. I am physically fit and can meet most of the requirements for the physical test. This year i plan to play Lacrosse. This year i will be envolved in the science club, debate team, math team, and a couple other clubs. I am a member of my Church's Columbian Squires(community service works) I have also just joined CAP. My goal is to push myself for above a 90 average this year. Is it at all possible to be accepted, or did my low grades the first 2 years ruin my chances?
  •  06-22-2007, 10:31 PM 4446 in reply to 4434

Re: do i stand a chance

A 3.0GPA is not going to cut it without some amazing thing to improve your chances.  You might have a chance, but, based on what you stated, your chances are not very good.  Try your hardest to bring up your grades.